LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Metal heads and rock fans alike received some huge news Wednesday afternoon as Louder Than Life revealed its lineup for the four-day 2022 festival, which will feature Nine Inch Nails, Slipknot, KISS and Red Hot Chili Peppers as headliners.

What You Need To Know

  • Louder Than Life returns to Louisville Sept. 22-25

  • Nine Inch Nails, Slipknot, KISS and the Red Hot Chili Peppers are headlining the four-day event

  • Tickets are available online

Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea performs the national anthem at an NBA game. (AP Photo/Mark J. Terrill, File)

The Louisville music festival, often lauded as the largest rock festival in the U.S., returns to the Highland Festival Grounds at the Kentucky Expo Center Sept. 22-25, 2022. Tickets are on sale now.

Nine Inch Nails is primed to headline the fest's Thursday lineup after backing out of their 2021 headlining spot. Slipknot headlines on Friday, with legacy acts KISS and Red Hot Chili Peppers closing out Saturday and Sunday's performances respectively.

Organized by Danny Wimmer Presents, the festival's latest lineup is one that spans several generations. Newer acts like Trash Boat and Nothing More will share the stage with long-established rockers like Alice Cooper and Alice in Chains.

Fan reception of the lineup was swift and mostly positive, with the announcement garnering thousands of reactions in less than an hour.

LOUDMOUTHS, get ready for our BIGGEST year yet, September 22-25, featuring Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails,...

Posted by Louder Than Life on Wednesday, March 9, 2022

One fan noted the fest's "exceptional" representation on the bill. Women-led bands including Evanesence, The Pretty Reckless and Halestorm each have relatively high billing.

Single day and weekend passes are available, and organizers said fans can purchase a "very limited" number of camping passes. More info about Louder Than Life can be found here.


Facebook Twitter