LOS ANGELES — Television personality Tom Bergeron, most recently known for his work hosting “Dancing with the Stars,” will be the inaugural recipient of the Critics Choice Association’s Sam Rubin Award in memory of the late local entertainment journalist, the group announced Monday.

Rubin, who died of a heart attack May 10 at age 64, was the KTLA Morning News entertainment anchor and a longtime member of the Critics Choice Association’s Board of Directors.

Bergeron, whose TV credits also include “Good Morning America,” “Hollywood Squares” and “America’s Funniest Home Videos,” will receive the inaugural Rubin Award during the Critics Choice Real TV Awards ceremony Saturday at the Fairmont Century Plaza hotel.

According to the association, John Walsh, the creator and long-time host of “America’s Most Wanted,” will receive a Career Achievement Award during the event.

Comedian twin brothers Randy and Jason Sklar will host the sixth annual event. Among those set to serve as presenters during the show are Alfonso Ribeiro, Brock Davies and Scheana Shay, Chelsea Lazkani, Drew and Jonathan Scott, Duff Goldman, Jane Lynch, Joe Manganiello, Justin Willman, Kamie Crawford, Kirsten Dunst, Mary Bonnet, Matt Iseman, Nicole Young, Patti Stanger, Phil Keoghan, Retta and Sandra Lee.